Choose from 1,000s of financial planners, all of whom adhere to FPA's Code of Ethics.



For FPA Members

2014 Board of Directors

Brian Gemmer

2014 Chapter President
Brian C. Gemmer
Gemmer Asset Management LLC
(925) 933-3786 



Barry Mendelson

2014 President Elect 
Barry N. Mendelson, CFP®
Elevation Wealth Management
(925) 348-5852 



Greg Warner

Secretary & Treasurer
Greg Warner
Securities America, Inc.
(925) 944-8600



Damien Couture

Past President
Damien S. Couture, CFP®
Walnut Creek Wealth Management
(925) 280-1800 x101



Lori Luckenbach

Co-Public Relations Director
Lori Luckenbach
Eldercare Services
(925) 937-2018 x134


Teresa Riccobuono

Co-Public Relations Director
Teresa Riccobuono
Simply Organized
(510) 381-8046


 Allen Carr

Co-Program Director
Allen Carr, CFP®
Deutsche Funds
(510) 849-7314


Megan Rouse

Co-Program Director
Megan Rouse, CFP®
Megan Rouse Financial Planning
(925) 999-8293


Beth McClelland

Co-Career Development and Scholarship Director
Beth McClelland
Lamorinda Financial Planning
(925) 876-7668


Susan Danzig

Co-Career Development and Scholarship Director
Susan Danzig
Susan Danzig, LLC
(925) 954-1773









Co-Sponsorship Director
Stephanie Shuler
Neuberger Berman
(415) 249-8080



Bria Gilbert

Co-Sponsorship Director

Bria Gilbert
Dreyfus Investments
(510) 384-0748



Co-Pro Bono Director

Keith Alm
Albert Haag Investment management
(510) 243-0389


Thomas Bennett

Co-Pro Bono Director

Thomas Bennett, CFP®, CLU®, CRPC®
Saybrus Partners Inc.
(707) 980-1506


Evor Vattuone

Co-Membership Director
Evor C. Vattuone, CFP®
Aspire Capital Management
(925) 786-2709


david allen 

Co-Membership Director
David Allen
Accuvest Global Advisors
Number to follow

Frank Paré

Government Relations Director
Frank Paré, CFP®
PF Wealth Management Group, LLC
(510) 986-0598 


David Borrelli

Director at Large
David A. Borrelli, MBA
Oppenheimer Funds
(925) 212-0862





Eric Flett

Director at Large
Eric M. Flett
Concentric Wealth Management
(925) 962-1100




Chuck Bowes

Director at Large 
Chuck Bowes, CFP®
Waypoint Wealth Partners
(877) 768-4802




Not Members of the Board of Directors


But of Service to the Board









Wade Rodrigues
FPA of the East Bay
(925) 778-1165



Krysta Patterson

Chapter Executive
Krysta M. Patterson
FPA of the East Bay
(925) 778-1165


East Bay Chapter Committees

The primary aim of the Financial Planning Association is to be the community that fosters the value of financial planning and advances the financial planning profession. Core values include:

  • Competence – lifelong learning: continual assessment of our ability to appropriately and effectively address the needs of those whom we serve;
  • Integrity – congruence between our words and deeds, and to deliver genuine value to those whom we serve;
  • Relationships – open, inclusive and respectful relationships; and
  • Stewardship – act with vision, ever mindful of the effects of our actions on the future.

The committee structure works to foster these values. The East Bay Chapter Committees are as follows:


Activities include developing new member campaigns; contacting new, current, and terminated members by phone; and acting as greeters at the monthly meetings. Following up with guests and prospective members and members interested in joining a committee.

Co-Chairs: Evor C. Vattuone, CFP® (925) 786-2709 and David Allen



What makes the chapter as successful as it is! Do you have a topic you would like to see on the program? Do you know a great speaker you would like to hear again? Help design the education programs for the Chapter.

Co-Chairs: Megan Rouse, CFP® (925) 999-8293 and Allen Carr (312) 479-0199



Pro bono activities are key to one of the FPA’s core values of Stewardship. Activity has been started with Habitat for Humanity, the Salvation Army Toy Drive, STAND Against Domestic Violence, and Wardrobe for Opportunity and the kick off to Financial Planning Days. This committee determines how the Chapter can provide financial planning services to those who need it most.

Co-Chairs: Thomas Bennett, CFP® (707) 980-1506 and Keith Alm (510) 243-0389

Committee: Debbie Pursey, Jean Gannett, Suzanne Krasna, Nancy Gire,George Coughlin, Illana Weisman, Richard Gross, Scott Dawson, William Tom, Chuck Bowes, Allan Moskowitz, Beverly Murray, Megan Rouse, Joyce Muse, Diane Woodward, Barbara Gray, Sharon Wright, Judy Goldman,Ora Citron, Jeff Judson, Natalie Leininger, Frank Paré, Leslie Biggers, Wei Hwung, Harry Hendricks & Ken Perine.


Staying abreast of current and pending legislation and determining how Chapter members should respond.

Co-Chairs: Frank Paré (800) 750-5764 xt.704



To promote the development of competent, ethical financial planning professionals and to advance the Chapter’s support of those new and transitioning to the financial planning profession. The team’s ultimate goal is to develop a culture within the East Bay community that embraces next-generation planners and provides the tools and support for them to attain professional success.

Co-Chairs: Beth McClelland (925) 876-7668 and Susan Danzig (925) 361-7347



To promote the value of financial planning and the CFP® marks and to build and maintain media resources and provide consumer education.

Co-Chairs: Lori Luckenbach (925) 937-2018 x134 and Teresa Riccobuono (510) 381-8046



Co-Chairs: Douglas Stockslager (415) 730-2074 and Bria Gilbert 800 334-3444